Life is a jungle

I tried my hands on free verse poems. please do give it a look and any kind of criticism is welcomed. i generally don’t use English in my writings but sometimes change is good.

alone wandering in this jungle of life

some time back i was reminiscing 

but then some companions came along 

and without me realizing, they parted ways

soon, i was lost so i sat down under a tree

trying to find out why was i there in first place

i was baffled and my vision went blurry

so i closed my eyes and lied down there for a moment

maybe it was a delayed response for 

i ran too much when troubles of past chased me

and now i could hear nature calling me in distance 

maybe i was not lost after all.

 

poetry

life is a jungle

metaphor

Leave a Reply

